When I evaluate a company, I look for many crucial elements that will make me and the company I promote, very successful. Recently, I sold my company and was in the process of looking for a company to promote that would give me a long lasting residual income. These are the steps I took when making a decision on what company I was going to put my name on.

The first crucial ingredient is the product. The company you choose to promote must have a quality product that you believe in. You MUST use the product yourself so you have your own story about the products you are promoting. If you are passionate about the product or its results, then your chances of success are even better. The product you promote is heart of your business. Here are some common pitfalls to watch out for when evaluating a company. I’ve heard many marketers tell me that they don’t care about the product; all they care about is the comp plan. I’ve seen these companies come and go faster than you know what. Intellectual property, software, audios, videos and books, can have quality products; however, many of these products have a shelf life because things are changing so fast online.

The second critical element is the company. When I look to promote a company, I want to promote a company that has been around a little while to prove their longevity, yet still have a growth spurt coming. I want a company that is at the bottom of the bell curve and climbing, not one that is already at the top of it. I want a company that has leaders at the top with experience in growing a multi-million dollar company.

The third crucial ingredient is the marketing. Do they have a simple duplicatable system that anyone can do? If you have to be a top salesman to make a deal happen, then that is not duplicatable. You must have a system where, in 5 minutes, you can teach some else to do the exact same thing that you just did. When you have that, you will have other team members duplicating you and hence, helping you to build a huge check.

The fourth key ingredient to picking the right company is the ability to promote the product to a large captive audience. Meaning, is the product something that people are already doing, using or taking? Is there a specific niche within that large captive audience? Watch out for products that you have to convince people to use or take in order to get the benefits. That’s selling and selling is not duplicatable. Be sure that your product is not overpriced for the marketplace. It’s ok if you can find cheaper product, but when comparing apples to apples, you should be right in the mix for pricing. It’s ok to pay a little more for a quality product that produces great results.

The fifth key ingredient is the compensation plan. If you can find a company that can pay a large up front commission and has the potential to build long term residual commission, then you’ve found the best of both worlds. Simple comp plans that are easy to explain make duplication happen. Duplication is the key to success. Be careful of comp plans with loop holes. This is called breakage and companies rely on breakage so they don’t have to pay out the bonuses. A comp plan that is easy to understand is easy to explain. If it is easy to explain, duplication happens.

After reading this article, I hope that your next decision is an informed decision.

P.S. The Independent Review Journal has given one company top reviews.

Sincerely,

Craig Garcia
http://www.InternetKingCraigGarcia.com